Just say NO to the Bone

I’ve stared at this blank screen since last night. If you know me, you know I am never at a loss for words. But overwhelmed is the only word that comes to mind right now. Overwhelmed with GRATITUDE.

The outpouring of love, support and prayer is simply overwhelming. You all love us and we FEEL every ounce of it. Wow. I mean every ounce. You all have practically made Miraculous Marjorie a trending topic on social media.

So an update on our girl…

Marjorie’s belly has increased over the past two days. She is on medicine for the pain and on oxygen to help her breathe. Because of this, monitoring is no longer an option. Chemo will begin tomorrow. Biopsy will be Monday. Chemo will shrink her liver and provide her relief, which is why we are starting ASAP.

Marjorie is resting peacefully next to me and we are in pre-op waiting for the anesthesiology team to take her back to sedate her for the PET Scan.

Prayers needed this moment for the PET Scan to only show the cancer in the liver and adrenal. NO BONE!!!

Keep praying. We feel them. We love you.

SMASH CANCER!

Β 

27 thoughts on “Just say NO to the Bone

  1. connie dail says:

    McCall, our prayers, wishes and dreams are with you. Your sweet baby girl is such a beautiful little girl who is going through what no child (or anyone) should ever. Thankfully she has a loving pair of parents who have Faith in the power of God and the skills He has bestowed on the medical team working hard to win this battle. You, young lady, are an inspiration. I am so proud of the woman you have come to be….hang in there….love and prayers…

  2. Robbie says:

    I lifted up your sweet baby girl in prayer earlier this morning, but I will lift her up again for good test results.

    • susanbean says:

      Ditto. I know you do not know me, but your blog has been such an encouragement to me. I am also putting sweet Marjorie and your family on our prayer list at church. Love and prayers.

  3. Judy Brainis says:

    Continued prayers for your strength, comfort and patience as our Lord coordinates the miracle that he has in store for your sweet Marjorie. ❀

  4. Susan McMullan says:

    I can’t imagine what your going through because I feel like I got punched in the stomach. May The Lord surround Marjorie and your family with loving comfort. I’m continuing my prayers and have even started a Novina to Saint Jude. Stay strong Manning!πŸ’ž

  5. Jan Sinclair says:

    Dearest McCall, my heart pours. Marjorie is the most beautiful child. Just know her strength and determination will survive as will yours. Praying. πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

  6. Amy W says:

    praying for all of you. May God bless you and keep you held tightly in the palm of His hand…sending lots of hugs from Chicago.

  7. Christie says:

    As I sit here & read your family’s story the tears are streaming down my face & I am hugging my own baby girl even tighter than usual. I can’t begin to imagine what this experience is like for you but please know that I will pray for healing for your precious little one & strength for the rest of your family. πŸ’—

  8. TheSouthernReaf says:

    Being her to St Jude in Memphis. You won’t find better care anywhere. I’m new to your journey (like, just now) but if there is hope anywhere, it is at St Jude. They are the leading cancer treatment hospital in the world for children with cancer. And no child or family is ever turned away because of finances. St Jude takes care of everything. They are amazing. I work in the medical industry here and we work closely with them. Without a doubt, St Jude brings hope and light where you thought there was none. It’s an amazing, amazing place. The referral process is on their website and they move very quickly once you and your doctor contact them. Prayers and blessings from Memphis.

  9. LW says:

    Although we have never met, my heart breaks for you. You will get through this. I am praying for you, your precious girl, and your family.

Leave a Reply

